Look Up Your Insurance Benefits by clicking on the logo for your Health Plan andhttp://porterfamilyvision.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/3/2016/03or your Vision Insurance Plan.
scroll to the bottom of the page for an alphabetical listing

In most cases, your major medical insurance plan will cover your Comprehensive Eye Exam much like they cover a visit to your Primary Care Physician for a physical.

IF YOU HAVE AN HMO INSURANCE PLAN, PLEASE OBTAIN A REFERRAL FROM YOUR PRIMARY CARE PROVIDER IF YOU HOPE TO USE MEDICAL INSURANCE TO COVER YOUR EYE EXAM.  YOU MUST HAVE A MEDICAL REASON SUCH AS DRY EYE, EYE PAIN, DOUBLE OR BLURRY VISION OR A CONDITION SUCH AS GLAUCOMA, CARARACT OR RETINAL DEFECT. NEARSIGHTEDNESS, FARSIGHTEDNESS, ASTIGMATISM or PRESBYOPIA ARE NOT CONSIDERED MEDICAL!

  

  

  

 

  

  

  

 

VISION INSURANCE PLANS WE ACCEPT:
  

 *

*Family Vision Center of Crosby provides the same discounts to Spectera Patients as In-Network providers but Spectera will pay claims directly to the patient through their out-of-network claim process.  Call our office for more details.

Please contact your human resources department if you have difficulty verifying your benefits.

Alphabetical Listing of Insurance Plans accepted by our office

Click the link of your insurance provider below to search for your benefits

1.  Aetna-www.aetna.com

2.  Aetna Vision One Discount-www.eyemedvisioncare.com

3.  Beechstreet-www.beechstreet.com

4.  Benefit Planners-www.bmatpa.com

5.  Blue Cross Blue Shield-www.bcbs.com

6.  Cigna-www.cigna.com

7.  Compbenefits-www.compbenefits.com

8.  Conventry-http:http://porterfamilyvision.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/3/2016/03http://porterfamilyvision.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/3/2016/03www.coventryhealthcare.com

9.  Eyemed-www.eyemedvisioncare.com

10.  First Health-www.firsthealth.com

11.  Fiserv Health-www.benplan.com

12.  Galaxy Health Network-www.galaxyhealth.net

13.  Golden Rule-www.goldenrule.com

14.  Greatwest-www.greatwesthealthcare.com

15.  Guardian-www.guardiananytime.com

16.  HealthSmart-www.healthsmart.net

17.  Humana-www.humana.com

18.  Interplan Health Group-www.interplanhealth.com

19.  Medicare-www.medicare.gov

20.  Multiplan-www.multiplan.com

21.  Pacificare-www.pacificare.com

22.  PPO Next-www.beechstreet.com

23.  Principal Financial Group-www.principal.com

24.  Private Healthcare Systems (PHCS)-www.multiplan.com

25.  Spectera –www.spectera.com

26.  Superior Vision-www.superiorvision.com

27.  Texas True Choice-www.texastruechoice.com

28.  Tower Life Healthcare-www.towerlife.com

29.  Tricare (PPO)-www.mytricare.com

30.  United Medical Resources (UMR)-www.umr.com

31.  United Healtcare-www.myuhc.com

32.  Vision Care Plan (VCP)-www.compbenefits.com

33.  Vision Service Plan (VSP)-www.vsp.com

34.  Unicare-www.unicare.com